top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShalhev Gan

New Beginning - January Challenge

Hello Crafty Friends,

 Today I'm so excited to share my first DT project for Mixed Media Academy Challenge. It's really a new beginning for me. New year start with a great new team. This month our theme is NEW BEGINNING. For me new beginning is not only start new things or new year it's also new start as new morning, get new life, new hope, forget your failure and disappointment from past and get fresh start.

Join to this amazing Mixed Media Academy Challenge


Here's my project inspired by our January moodboard. A mixed media woman's figure

that made from paper mold.

I was inspired by the freshness of the colours Yellow, Teal and the pink from the colour palette.

I love the intense colors of the challenge it always reminds me of joy, happiness and laughter.

Just like a fresh start to a new feeling, and inner excitement towards something different and new. Here is my project depicting the freshness in new beginning and our january moodboard.



Here's our moodboard


About my project:

I painted the base of the body in Jesso and then painted in teal and added touches of yellow color.

I made the dress completely myself, I painted the lace in yellow, and the tulle skirt in pink. I used acrylic paints.

Then I added the flowers that I also painted according to the color of the dress and the woman's figure. And all kinds of delicious ingredients that add different textures .






Hope you like my project.

Thank you for stopping by.


WITH LOVE SHALHEV GAN :-)







21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page